Georgia Perimeter College to control traffic and parking on its properties.
All individuals who register a vehicle with Public Safety or operate
a vehicle on Georgia Perimeter College property shall abide by the
regulations set down by this vehicle code.
Enforcement – Georgia Perimeter College Public Safety enforces Georgia
State law and vehicle codes and the rules and regulations of the College. 
Statutes are enforced 24 hours a day, 365 days a year except as otherwise
indicated within this code.  Violators are subject to having their vehicle
immobilized (booted) and/or towed for serious violations or after a
fourth and subsequent unpaid fine.
Vehicle Insurance – Georgia law requires that every owner and driver of
a motor vehicle in this state maintain financial responsibility through
liability insurance coverage. Any other means of financial responsibility
must be approved by the Department of Motor Vehicles. Anyone who
registers a vehicle or drives on Georgia Perimeter College property must
meet this requirement.
Driver’s Licenses – The State of Georgia requires that any non-resident
student over the age of 18 must obtain a Georgia driver’s license and
vehicle registration within 30 days of entering the state.
Liability – Georgia Perimeter College does not assume responsibility for
any damage to a vehicle due to theft, vandalism, flood, fire, or accident.
Permission to Park and Operate a Vehicle on Campus – A PARKING
PERMIT DOES NOT GUARANTEE OR RESERVE A PLACE TO PARK. It does
give permission to drive and park on Georgia Perimeter College property
in the manner prescribed by this vehicle code. PARKING PERMITS ARE
REQUIRED AT ALL TIMES FOR VEHICLES PARKED ON GEORGIA PERIMETER
COLLEGE PROPERTY
.
These privileges may be revoked at any time at the
discretion of the College.
Control of College Roads and Parking Lots – The College reserves
the right to close any campus parking area when it is necessary for
maintenance, safety or to meet special needs. When possible, notices will
be posted indicating the closure.
Fines – Fines shall be levied according to the schedule indicated in
Article III & IV.  Fines must be paid upon receipt of a violation.  Fourth
and subsequent unpaid fines may result in a vehicle being booted and/
or towed. Student grades, subsequent registration and diplomas shall be
withheld until all fines are paid.  Violations may be appealed as indicated
in Article V.
Suspension of Privileges – The privilege to operate or park a vehicle on
campus may be suspended to preserve the safety of the campus.  Vehicle
operators accruing 5 or more unpaid citations (parking or moving) in a
semester may be subjected to this suspension at the discretion of Public
Safety.
Article II-Vehicle Registration and Responsibility
Vehicle Registration – Parking permits are free.  All vehicles operated on
campus by students or employees MUST be registered with the Public
Safety Department.  Vehicles that are unregistered or do not display
a valid College permit are not permitted to park on campus.  Visitors
61
I...,51,52,53,54,55,56,57,58,59,60 62,63,64,65,66,67,68,69,70,71,...188