Violation of this section is also a violation of Georgia Law. Violators are
subject to a state citation for this offense.
Traffic Control Devices:
13.0
Entering the Wrong Way –
$50.00 Fine: 
Vehicles shall at all times travel
in the proper direction by lane assignment and shall not enter into
areas postedWrong Way.
13.1
Failure to Stop –
$50.00 Fine: 
Vehicles must come to a complete stop
at all posted Stop signs.
13.2
Failure to Yield –
$50.00 Fine: 
All vehicles must yield the right-of-way
to vehicles and pedestrians where posted.  All vehicles must yield to
Public Safety vehicle lights/siren when necessary.
13.3
Unsafe Vehicle Operation –
$50.00 Fine: 
The operation of a vehicle
in a manner deemed hazardous or unsafe is prohibited.  All vehicle
operations are limited to public roadways unless prior permission is
obtained from Public Safety.
13.4
Tampering With Vehicle Gates, Barricades/Cones –
$75.00 Fine: 
Attempting to open, raise or alter static or motorized vehicle gates is
prohibited.  The altering a traffic cones or barricades is prohibited.
13.5
Tampering with Immobilization Device –
$100.00 Fine: 
The College
reserves the right to impound any vehicle that violates parking
regulations by using an immobilization boot.  Tampering with or
attempting to remove an immobilization device is prohibited.
Exceeding the Posted Speed Limit:
14.0
10-15 mph over the posted limit -
$40.00 Fine
14.1
15-19mph Over Posted Limit –
$75.00 Fine
Misuse of Vehicle:
15.0
Reckless Driving
$75.00 Fine: 
Vehicles driven in an abusive
manner, with wanton disregard for the safety of others are considered
reckless.  This includes, but is not limited to “laying drags” and display
of speed. Note: Violation of this section may also be a violation of
Georgia Law. Violators may be subject to a state citation for this
offense.
15.1
Obstructing Traffic
$50.00 Fine: 
There is no stopping, standing or
parking in a way that prevents another vehicle from moving or hinders
the normal flow of traffic.
15.2
Passing a Moving Vehicle –
$50.00 Fine: 
Passing a moving vehicle on
campus roads is prohibited.
15.3 Aggressive Driving – $75.00 Fine:
A person commits the offense of
aggressive driving when he or she operates any motor vehicle with
the intent to annoy, harass, molest, intimidate, injure, or obstruct
another person or motor vehicle. Note: Violation of this section may
also be a violation of Georgia Law. Violators may be subject to a state
citation for this offense.
15.4 Limits on sound volume produced by radio, tape player, or other
65
I...,55,56,57,58,59,60,61,62,63,64 66,67,68,69,70,71,72,73,74,75,...188